Expansion of the EducationUSA Academy

November 20, 2015


The U.S. Department of State’s EducationUSA Academy, a component of the EducationUSA advising network, has expanded to five new U.S. host colleges and universities for summer 2017. The Academy is a three-to-four-week academic program that provides international youth between the ages of 15 and 17 with the knowledge, skills, and experience necessary to submit strong applications for admission to colleges and universities in the United States. The program includes intensive English language courses, college preparatory content, tours of diverse U.S. colleges and university campuses, and cross-cultural activities.

The five new U.S. campuses for the 2017 EducationUSA Academy include:

  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (FL)
  • Johns Hopkins University (MD)
  • Montana State University (MT)
  • University of Alabama-Huntsville (AL)
  • University of Massachusetts Amherst (MA)

See the full list of host colleges on the program page. Follow the conversation on Facebook and Twitter at #EdUSAAcademy.